C’mon let me ride!

Image

 

Getting a bike, the next piece of advice I will give you if you are going on a J1. I got an old, second hand one by the beach for $50, and let me tell you my little orange bike was a very good friend of mine. We went everywhere together, work, the beach and even nights out occasionally. What made it even better is that me and three friends had matching orange bikes and looked like a proper “crew”. That was of course until I left it at the beach one time, yes it was locked, and came back to find it gone, stolen. Locks are no problem to bike robbers around the area. I did replace it with one I got at a flea market for $40 (probably stolen from some other poor person!) but I did not have the same connection with that bike unfortunately!     

Leave a Reply

